Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

"The Original Pioneer Square District"

Found ourselves in the old part of Seattle today (Pioneer Square) Stripes always catch my attention. :-) I used to work down here so knew it well - I think it has changed a lot and not for the better. We did manage a couple of Art Galleries, but our main intent was to look in a furniture store for a chair we need - in that nice looking building facade in the background. Looking for furniture makes me very grumpy - do not like anything about it and have NEVER been inside this store, nice as it is. Have to think about this chair a bit. Can't rush into it. So later we treated ourselves to a movie - Hedgehog -the book of which I loved and think the characters in the movie were perfect!

Tomorrow I'm off to the San Juan Islands for a day and a night for some "girl time" with a very good friend.....can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.