Learning day by day

By EmmaF

T is for tiara and tired

It was Nanna's 70th birthday on Thursday, but we were celebrating today. We spent the afternoon and evening in a hotel in Waltham Abbey with her close family and friends.

It was a lovely evening and the kids were exceptionally well behaved, particularly William who is still not eating properly and is a little clingy. They lasted until 10.30, with not a little help from Uncle Andy, who usually regresses to the age of the youngest person at a party and today was no exception.

I didn't manage to get the camera out as I was either trying to eat or had a small boy on my knee. Jim pointed out as we were getting the kids ready for bed that I hadn't taken a photo all day. Panic ensued, hence you have a very average if not rubbish shot. In my head the balloon would have been in focus and Carys out of focus, but everyone was too tired to participate for more than a couple of shots and Daddys patience with my Blip addiction was running out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.