The letting go of letting go

They say it's impossible to love something that wasn't born to stay - although, on the contrary, it's equally impossible to love something that was born to stay when you are the one that wasn't born to do so at the first place. That's what they say, but oh, how very hidebound, I do say.

I've waited my whole damn life to go, and if I'm not doing it soon, I'll perhaps never have another chance. You know, I'll be back and my love knows it. Might be naive, but I also waited my whole damn life to say "I love you, I do", which he never did dare to say before, since he was too shy.

Perhaps he, too, is a bit naive, because he has allowed me to do my journey through the world. But it's not impossible: you just have to let go of the thought of letting go.

Might be still naive, but I have a strong hunch about this: unconditional stays unconditional.

For K

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.