developing small ideas..

By cheralyn

Dumfries HDR (The 'Caul' and Devorgilla Bridge)

Levi and I have traveled to Scotland today, currently in Dumfries. The photo is of he 'Caul' and Devorgilla bridge on the River Nith. Dumfries is the Region's largest town and the real gateway to Galloway. The Scottish national poet Robert Burns lived at Ellisland Farm near Dumfries, where he wrote many of his best nature poems and songs.

Update Dumfries was great the people where lovely, i have been having really trouble getting online so to day i have got my a mobile internet dongle, which is working great here.


A Red, Red Rose


Oh my luve is like a red, red rose,

That's newly sprung in June:

Oh my luve is like the melodie,

That's sweetly play'd in tune.


As fair art thou, my bonie lass,

So deep in luve am I;

And I will luve thee still, my dear,

Till a' the seas gang dry.


Till a' the seas gang dry, my dear,

And the rocks melt wi' the sun;

And I will luve thee still, my dear,

While the sands o' life shall run.


And fare thee weel, my only luve!

And fare thee weel a while!

And I will come again, my luve,

Tho' it were ten thousand mile!

Robert Burns
1794

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.