Well, I know spring is here

Because not only are the trees budding, but I now have to remember to put sandfly repellent on when I got out blip-hunting.

Today has been one of those days when I felt like I was on the back foot all day.

Spring also seems to be the time of year when work snowballs. I guess it's when the pressure goes on our senior students, because they only really have 5 weeks of classtime for teaching and learning left before they are sitting their final exams. It is always the point where I despair over having taught them enough, and where they start to realise just how much the need to learn before it's too late.

Between us we always get there, but it is a fraught time. Thank goodness for blip and its ability to take my mind off it for a while each day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.