Five things

By fivethings

Billy

1. I'm off to Edinburgh to meet Billy, who turns out to be a tattoo'd bloke in a cap at a lock up. Not to worry, this isn't the start of a crime watch. Billy deals in second hand furniture and I went over to buy an ottoman for my upholstery course.

2. As I walk in though, I notice this chair, which is almost exactly what I want and take it instead. I get a little bit lost driving home but I've got good music and I know I'll find my way back. There is something that happens when I drive listening to Negotiations and Love Songs by Paul Simon. I think I can sing and drive like I know where I'm goiing.

3. A quick stop home and then off to pick up Gilly to go to Ikea. The stool I want has been discontinued. I can't hide my disappointment. I'm sure I'll get over it.

4. I have a dinner of humous, pitta and figs.

5. Give us a D. Give us an O. Give us an W. Give us an N. Give us a T. Give us an O. Give us an N. What have you got? DOWNTON. So happy that Downton Abbey is back. Winter Sunday nights are off to a good start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.