Blipfoto

Tonight I'm going to have a drink in honour of blipfoto.

Who would have thought that by exposing people from all over the world to my (not always very successful) photography via blipfoto I would end up in the paper. It seems that I was the 550th person to post 500 blips and I'm very happy to help blipfoto to be even better known.

I had seen Jon's blipentry and knew that there might be a mail from blipcentral but when it arrived in my inbox I was quite excited. I tried to answer the questions as best I could and was very surprised when I did get a call from a journalist who must have thought the subject of blipfoto and my use of it interesting enough. It was only when the photographer came to the house that I realised that this might be serious. And then today the article. Well I'm glad that the focus is on blipfoto, this wonderful community that I am so proud to be a part of and that gives me the space to be me and experiment with my camera.

Thank you blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.