Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Motivation - No desperation!

I don't know whether it was this cold I've picked up or the miserable weather of today, but as soon as I got up the motivation to do anything constructive today was decidedly lacking. It didn't improve and I was really struggling to blip something, so as I've seen in other journals when you're desperate take a food blip. So here is my tea tonight, lovely, delicious shepherd's pie.

My Shepherd's Pie recipe has minced lamb, carrots, leeks, and mashed potato, probably not the genuine recipe that the experts would say, but hey its for me so who cares about experts!

Did have a couple of successes today, one project did get the go ahead despite the uncertain times in the company, and the other project is facing a critical testing period. Still couldn't get that excited though! Could this be SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder) I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.