Rubydoobs

By dailydoobs

Missionary tips.

With Pretoria not seeing any rain since March I've been struggling with dry sore throats in the morning. Someone on our team suggested I sleep with a wet towel in the bedroom, bad-a-bing, my very own humidifier. Cheap as chips, worked like a charm.

I other less exciting news I have become the base IT manager (by default, no one else seems to know what to tweak) but our 1MB provision (shared with 60 people over 4 wireless hubs) has become slower than slow and I've spent a week trying to fix it. Amazing what I'm learning about firewalls, traceroutes, pings, proxys and speedtests but still no solution. Anyone want come visit South Africa and bless our work by fixing it?

Anyhow we are running so slow each of your lovely pictures takes about two minutes to load so i'll get back to commenting when we are up again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.