Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

sat evening

On Bowen Island celebrating the 60th birthday of a good friend!! I know I should have been taking pictures of her, or the party, or something...and what have I done instead. Taken a photo of the view from the porch of the community centre where the party was held. The rain held off briefly; the sun shone a little and the BBQ could be held. Then indoors for the rest of the evening and the bluegrass band.

A good time was had by all. Very busy and hectic but fun. And still I am drawn to the splendour of the natural surroundings. Gorgeous evening to be by the water. ;-)
I have been very delinquent with my posts. Only one other back blip. That's what I get for living life at a mad dash. ;-) Back to you all soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.