Tomasz K

By tomasz

Wanna take a pic of my dog ?

Could see her coming and thought she had something worth holding on (digital) film. For a moment I thought she was going to have a rant at me when I saw her pulling out her hand. Relief in the same split second and a smile followed by "you wanna take a picture of my dog?". I did take one of her and the dog in her arm, but this was the shot I wanted.
There was a rush of adrenalin when I took this, not that I'm a junkie or anything. This was what I'm often looking for, but not always to capture. Some people would call this a snap, but it's a lot more than that. It's a split second that passes just as quickly, never to be repeated. "Once a moment has passed, it has passed forever" Henry Cartier Bresson. Of course would never dare to compare myself to HCB, that would be pathetic, but I do admire him for what he did for Street Photography. .

Another good example of a Portrait, without seeing even the face is a classic from the American Kendall Evans. You can see it here!

I did take another shot today which I nearly posted, you can also see it on my Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.