Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Spider

I took this at eight o clock this morning on the hunt for a good web to photograph. Wasn't entirely happy with the pic, and the camera has sat around all day in anticipation of something else.

I took this one of Hannah, and was just about to upload it when Elliot came along and said the spider was ace and I really should use it. There could be a touch of sibling rivalry involved, who knows, but I do like the colour of the leaves so that's what swayed me.

Anyway, Hannah has gone off to a Murder Mystery Party (I thought these were for adults only?), and she's playing the part of Hazel Nutt-Whirl, an anti-chocolate campaigner. They honestly could not have given her a more inappropriate role.

It also means that until I have collected her at 9 o clock, I can't have my customary Friday evening glass of wine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.