The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Return of the tern

The weather today has been wonderful we went to Southwold for the day. It has to be one of the most wonderful seaside resorts in the country, and whenever I go there, the sun always shines. We started with a walk along the beach then visited the pier. A stroll around the town next with a spot of lunch (seafood of course), then we rounded off the day by taking the ferry across the river and walking back around the estuary by the harbour.
There were terns fishing in the sea close to the shore, but I missed my best chance at a good shot because I had the wrong lens on. I love terns! Still not managing to post that illusive bird #100; I could have had the barnacle geese which were flying around with Fiona. Maybe on our next visit to Minsmere....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.