Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Arcade Fire concert

Went along with 75000+ people to see the awsome Arcade Fire free concert in downtown Montreal's Place des Spectacles. Amongts the best concerts I've ever seen. They are passionate and so devoted to their music and to performing a good show. The music is heavenly.

The picture shows the scene as I arrived in the middle of the first performance by dj Kid Koala. This does not show the side street which is about as packed. I managed to make my way smack in the middle past the first big lamp and the flag. Had to fight a bit of claustrophobia but not for long. The crowd was cool. The second performance by Quebec band Karkwa was also amazing. I recommend them to people who like folk-rock of a different kind, even if they sing in French. They have won prizes beyond Quebec's borders.

I totally love how the side façade of the Musée d'art contemporain (Modern Art museum) is used throughout the shows and festivals to frame the events. Lighting changes, here in blue, little arcades fill with colour. It is a very creative use of the surrounding buildings for a concert place. Well designed.

I apologize if I have not blipped for a while, mixture of a really bad cold and a new job which is picking up the pace. I will try to stick to it this time. : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.