Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Room with a view

When I was a kid I would sit for hours on the window sill of my bedroom and dream the day away.
Close my eyes in the sun, watch the rain drops race down the glass, track the paths of frost and blink into the falling snow.
There have been many windows over the years, some have been mine, some I have just visited, all have been a portal to the world beyond me...

This one caught my eye as I was walking in the morning, I know what the view would be, however, I would still like to sit there and wonder awhile!!!!

I feel that as we get older and forget to be excited by things that we have experianced before, that we lose the wonder of everything, my constant trial is always to see things afresh..... be excited again and again!

You see........there is always a view, when you open your eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.