Tiki Tour

This morning Kiwilizzie and I headed off on a blip drive. We ended up in Hanmer and after a dip in the mineral pools took a drive up the Molesworth Road towards Hanmer Skifield. This is taken looking back across Hanmer to the opposite range.

I'm sorry, I don't know the name of the range - but I'm sure there'll be a keen blipper who does and can tell us.

When we had arrived in Hanmer we'd been told that the Wallabies (Australian National Rugby Team) were due to arrive later in the day for a 5 day visit. I have to admit to being rather disinterested in the RWC (media hype has bored me to tears before the event got underway I think), but I did get a kick out of seeing them arrive. Took lots of really bad photos of the moment. In truth the only one worth keeping was of the bus they arrived in. Hey ho.

A great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.