Quarrelling at dinner time

I was back on my bike today. It's been nearly 3 months since I cycled to work. I've had hardly any exercise over the summer.
The cycle back was a little harder as I was going agains the wind.
Hubby was away for the day with work and he called around 7pm to say that a parked car had rolled into his hire car whilst at the service station. He said that he would be slightly late coming home. The kids and I sat at the table to eat. My daughters were trying to explain to my son where Dad was and he kept saying, "what, what". Daughter #1 got cross with him and shouted. He then got on his feet and hit her very hard on the head and she burst into tears.. I had a glass of water in my hand and threw the water in his face. He was not a happy bunny and threw his food on the table.
I then left and went to my bridge club. Hubby arrived home shortly after I'd left and my son had cleaned up the mess in the dining table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.