Picton Karting......

So today was race day.....

It was pissing it down and the karting track is out doors!

14 of us drove down to Picton for Chris's Blokey Shower ( the male equivalent of a baby shower!)

The rain was coming down on the first session.... we were spinning out and soaking..... it was excellent!

For the next two sessions the rain stopped and the track started to dry which meant you could start to really throw the karts around without spinning out!

I know you are wanting to know why I am not on the podium..... I came 6th in each race.... at least I am consistently middle of the road!

As you can see it was held in very glamourous surrounds..... also it was revealed after the race that Scott( number 1 on the podium) that he used to work with /race karts when he was younger..... not that it made much difference to my performance..... it was still a great day though!

On a side note I made such a School boy error today..... I missed the money shot, the spraying of the $4 sparkling wine by the winner...... my memory card was full! Doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.