Northern Exposure

By Northern

Prairie grass

Headed of on my bike down to Burwick this morning. The wind was a bit vicious to say the least but I reckoned that with a bit of luck it would be in my face all the way south and behind me all the way back again. I have of course taken this bet before only to have the wind change direction when I headed homeward.

Today however it stayed on it's course and it took me 1 hour and 16 minutes to travel south, a slog into the wind all the way and only 44 minutes of easy cycling to make the return journey.

Probably because of the rolling prairie grass in this field I found myself singing theme tunes to old TV westerns on the way back (Note that I did not have any spare breath for singing on the outward journey) This one to start with followed by this - which made me pedal really fast - but I reckoned this was the best one to roll along to.

I came home in time to put my feet up in front of the telly and watch Mark Cavendish and the GB team round up the men's world championships in fine style. I bet a few of them will be singing tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.