Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Naomi's Walk

After yesterday's interlude of lovely weather it was back to reality today with it being wet and windy. That wet I thought I better not take my camera with me on my early morning run. However the rain eased off and the camera accompanied me in a wee polythene bag.

Today's blip is of Naomi's Walk, which runs between the village hall and the entrance to the Bay Road. Naomi Mitchison was an author and lived in Carradale House with her husband who was a Labour MP. By all accounts she was a real character and died in 1999 at the age of 101. This is reputed to be one of her favourite walks and is named after her.

There is something about the character of the trees and the rakish angle of the fence that catches my imagination. No prizes for guessing the direction of the prevailing wind! I suspect I will blip these trees again when the light is better and there is a bit more colour about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.