Scrawny Old Man

By richtoller

On the road

Well, the cycle track actually.
More hills - up to a lake. Then some of us took the chair lift up the mountain, had lunch and came back down. round the lake (it wasn't very big) then a great descent, a fast run along a bit of main road (into the wind but taking it in turns leading, peloton style), then along a cycle track into Poprad where we said goodbye to Peter and the bikes.
The run up to the lake was extra - otherwise it would have been a very short day, but it ended up as 53km, and the week's total was about 230.
This isn't the best photo I took today - nor is it exactly perfectly composed but I was riding my bike when I took it. Mrs RT (you can see her pics starting here), my team mate Isabel (see yesterday's) behind her in blue, and Karen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.