Mrs Unremarkable

By MrsUnremarkable

Posh Hotels

This was the view from the lobby of the hotel.
We had a voucher for a free night* to use up. Our room had a lovely view of the high level bridge and was really very nice. However, there were finger/nose prints over the window which I wiped off with the curtains. We had a peek in the mini bar and luckily did not touch anything as if you do and do not replace it within 7 seconds then it is charged to you room! The bottle of water left on the table costs a staggering £3.95 and internet connection is £15 for 24 hours or part thereof. I think we got off quite lightly with the £9 car parking charge.
Needless to say, the bottle of wine we had yesterday afternoon was in the pub across the river and we ate out last night!
Don't know why people keep on paying these ridiculous prices, I prefer to get value for my money - saying that, this is one stunning view.

* free as in paid a years subscription to some club which offered many benefits - this being the only one we have taken up & therefore has ended up costing us more than if we had just turned up at the hotel and paid the going rate!!! Occasionally I understand why my husband despairs of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.