Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Tired again!

For those of you that bought the Times today, have a look at the supplement on Cornwall - one of the pictures (think it was one of mine) that we took at Iain and Jess's wedding was in there! We didn't get credited though :0( Well chuffed to get a pic in a national newspaper!

Tonight is the first chance I have had to try out my new close up filters Billygoat and the Guv got me for my bday. Going to have some fun with those. Took lots of eye shots and realised I really need to pluck my eyebrows!

Not had the best of days - got so much to do around the house and garden. Doesn't help when you have a husband who leaves rubble sacks in his sock drawer and bike inner tubes on the bedroom floor! Spent most of the day cleaning. It was drizzling outside and I left it later and later to go to the yard and then it was too late to ride. Mr EG away on another DofE weekend so no progress on the endless list of DIY tasks.

Noodle Bar with Loz and Kirsty tonight - we were meant to be having a girls night out. I duuno what is wrong with me at the moment but I just couldn't be bothered so I drove into town. I regretted it at first, but then we went to a couple of bars after the food and I just felt so old and so out of place in there and just really self conscious! Glad to get home to a cup of tea and Peggy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.