Falkirk Wheel

I hope its not becoming an obsession but as today was a holiday here and the roads were quiet this morning I decided to follow the canal boats up to Falkirk.

My sixth day of following them around.

A lot of them had departed but still quite a few around. I took several pictures of them but for my Blip I couldn't resist again featuring the modern engineering marvel that is the Falkirk Wheel.


ps. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You to everyone voting for the Momentum entries and for allowing me to get one selected in the final shortlist of 10. The irony is that I felt it was the weakest of the 3 pictures I entered, and I almost left it out! I was also pleased to note that one image I voted for in the first batch I looked at, and which I instantly thought was a winner has got its rightful place in the top 10.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.