Mega Fun

23months 5days

Today has been a mega fun day. In name and in practice. Katie spent her longest time at nursery today. It wasnt plain sailing- "not the best of days" was how the staff described it. But there's been progress so I'm going to cling to that. She went to sleep, not for long and it took a lot of doing, using several different attempted methods, but eventually, she went to sleep. Progress. Anyway, I spent the day doing photography for our gymnastics club, of the classes and of the official opening day of the Megafun softplay centre.

Early afternoon, I went for Katie and took her there. She spent three hours tearing round, climbing things I'd never imagine her climb, hurling herself down the fast, bumpy slide, and grinning like crazy. She took to it so quickly, which surprised me. But she loved that she could see her gymnastics teachers, old & current, and kept waving at them from the play frame. This rope bridge is a big achievement for her - she's previously been very nervous of them. She wasnt interested in the baby and toddler area - it was all about the big kids' bit. Katie was the one to christen the carpet, sending her juice flying over the floor!

An hour in, Granny and Grandad arrived and the whole afternoon just got even better for her! She even got Grandad climbing the three storey playframe. Grandad was the first one to lose belongings in the ball pool. It was SOOO much fun.

After three hours, she was ready for off, so we went and found some tea at a cafe. She remembered (having climbed out of it) that the highchair was on wheels and enjoyed pushing it around the tables once she'd finished her tea. We drove home as the sunset and, a little to my surprise said "mummy, look, yellow light". The sky was indeed beautiful golden yellow. "Isn't it lovely", I replied. "Yes, its gorgeous" she said.

And just to top my day off, at 1.01pm (their time) my best friend in Australia gave birth to a beautiful baby girl, baby Eden May, sister to little Max, my godson. I've smiled since I heard. So delighted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.