My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Swan Couple

After my emergency Blip of last night I was lucky to get the opportunity today to photograph a real Blip image. I dropped off one of the girls at her home after school today at a neighbouring golf estate where they have a few resident swans. I really wanted to Blip the black ones as they are more unusual, but there was only one at the far side of the inland dam. These two, though were just perfect subjects and swam up close to me, posing for the camera. I was actually in a hurry to get home but couldn't resist them and took about 60 shots before I left.

Of course I then had the hard job of choosing my favourite one to Blip. There were many which had beautiful reflections of the surrounding green foilage but when I looked closely at the water in this shot and saw the beautiful pattern their ripples had created I decided this was the Blip shot. I think I am going to use it as my desktop screensaver too. (After 71 photos I have finally found one I am satisfied with for my screensaver - Amazing!)

The day was long and there was much work to do. My biggest job of the day was compiling and editing our school newsletter and with all the events going on at present it was very full.

Daughter T is doing much better and should be back at school tomorrow. But little S still has his fever and is very lethargic. Luckily Mr G could be at home with them today but tomorrow I will have to think of a plan for little S.

I am getting into bed now and will do some browsing and commenting with my phone before I fall asleep.

*Note to self - You have survived another Monday!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.