Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Taken away

This little sand lane is close to the border of urbanised town and in all seasons it always invited me for a walk like it was an impressionist's countryside path. Not difficult for me to imagine the willows being olive-trees and the poplars cipresses and yes a hot Summer's day there took me to the south of Europe on instant - it's a lane that holds numerous footsteps of mine and my family and our dog of earlier years.

But passing by today I noticed reconstruction has touched it and soon all of its beauty and character will be taken forever. In this one piece of countryside green some new luxery houses will be built (on the righthand side behind the trees that is - as far as I know... ) but I'd not imagined this lane would be taken too for that project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.