As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Tuesdays Never End

It's true. They don't. Go ask any scientist and they'll tell you it's been proven in experiments and such.

I did quite poorly on my chem test...it happens. I spent my lunch period in Cahill's office doing a Euro packet. I'm still not done with it. After school I hid in Hunter's room in the dark and de-stressed for five minutes before going to a mathletes meeting. At 3:00 I got on the bus to the cross country meet. Today's meet was a big one. We were going against "the team to beat" (Calhoun) and if we want to go to States, we need to prove to ourselves and everyone else that we can beat them. We talked racing strategy for an hour before our race. This is a picture I snapped while the girls JV team was doing stride-outs. When it came time to race, we performed. I came in sixth place for our team, just barely beating Wes. We beat Calhoun 30-35 (it's like golf). WE DID IT!!! WOOOOOO!!!! And I think I ran a PR...

but...seeing as how it is Tuesday and that Tuesdays never end (see above), I went straight from the finish line to my car to MYO rehearsal. That went until 9:30 and by the time we dropped everyone off at home and got back to my house it was 10:10...then I took a shower and it is currently 11:00 and I have not even begun my homework. Oops.

Word of the Day: Gadabout - One who roams about in search of amusement or social activity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.