RockNerd

By RockNerd

I Hope This is Diverting.

Not a motorbike part this time!

On Saturday I tried to fix our leaking bath taps, but only succeeded in breaking them.
What happened was the diverter was stuck to its retaining collar, so when the collar was unscrewed the protruding pin snapped off.
A new diverter was going to cost about £40 & would take about a week to arrive, & I wanted a bath before then.
As I looked at it my late friend Nick's motto "Don't replace. Repair!" echoed in my mind. So I set to with a bit of drilling, turning & soldering.

Ta-Dahh! A repaired diverter! It even works! I feel quite proud of myself!

The only fly in the ointment is that when the lever is pointing at "Bath" the water comes out of the shower & vice versa...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.