Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Part of the cake series......

Cake.
Nooooooooooo really Jane... yes,it is .. its a cake... but this is no ordinary cake,this is a low fat cake and its main ingredient is carrot and ground almonds and ohhhhhhhhhhh even if I DO say so myself they are rather lovely in my gob :D
Also I made a small batch of lemon and courgette and guess what,you STILL cannot taste the courgette,for the record I don't even like courgette much !!!
Thank you to Sam and Jake Harrison for both saying my cakes are VERY good,which is quite something as young Sam has quite a fussy attitude,but he DOES try things,so thanks again baby :D

Today was so hot I became irritable..yes,I know,hard to believe ;)

Tested a new to us tea room today with the voucher Mrs Bamford gave myself and Claire the neurotic freak for being the worlds best school helpers... coffee was good and hot and I had a cream slice which was VERY tasty.

On a darker note by accident I nearly killed a bus load of people.... arrived at Claires,we walked into town.. came back 2 hours later and my car was parked half on her drive and half over the pavement.... ohhhhhhhh I think,some bastard has tried to steal my family wagon ... NOT SO.. Mrs Arsehole (that would be me) left it unlocked and the handbreak off.... bus cometh.. car rolleth in way.... 2 elderly neighbours and a woman push it back out of harms way :O handbreak on.... and left it in gear to be on safe side THANK YOU PEOPLE... I felt ashamed for 0.6 of a second,before I became over come with the need for a sandwich.

The end x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.