Lali's World

By Lali

B&W 8 - A dog in Portobello beach

A stange day off. Got up early because a guy was coming to fix the washing machine. He came, did the job, and went away with a ridiculous amount of money considering he didn't do much. I suppose that's my fault for not checking the filter properly. Never mind... (I'm trying to forget about this incident. You learn from your mistakes, I suppose).

Had to sort out a few things with the bank as well. It looks like I might get some insurance money from my stolen camera (at least some good news).

Overall I was in a strange mood, so I went to Portobello on my bike late in the afternoon to clear my head. It did, a bit...

Today I played a bit with the manual setting of my camera, first in the morning with the bright sun, and then in the afternoon when it was a bit darker. I set what I thought it would be the right shutter speed and aperture for the lower afternoon light and I was ready to take the picture, when this dog appeared! It was not planned, but I liked it!

I want this strange mood to go away! Not planning to do much this evening.

Thank you very much for your all your kind comments and stars on my distorted blip. I didn't think it was so good, so I was a bit surprised. I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.