Country File

By marypot

One hundred!

Wahey! I started by posting a photo of some of the sheep on the farm and since then have posted numerous ovine pictures, so it seemed fitting to have a sheep-themed 100th too! Many thanks to my younger brother for spraying the number on. This sheep will be clipped soon, so doesn't have to suffer the indignity for too long. Besides, many farmers spray all their sheep as they lamb, and then spray the lambs with the same numbers as their mams. So - in the words of Tom Jones - it's not unusual.

This is a wonderful community and I love being a part of it. There is so much positivity here. Thank you, Joe, for providing this site for all of us, and to those who help it to run so smoothly. Thanks to Hubby for introducing me to this site and to M for introducing Hubby! Thank you also to each and every person who has taken time to view my photos, to comment on them or even to subscribe. I really appreciate it. I have got to know some lovely people on here, but am aware that I've barely scratched the surface really. There is an amazing amount of talent posting photos; It's really inspirational. Since being back at work, I've not had the chance to explore the photos and journals as much as I like, nor to leave as many comments, but my work/blip/life balance has changed radically in the past couple of months, so it was inevitable I guess.

Here's to the next 100 for me and for Hubby who also celebrates his blipday today. In the meantime, here are links to my favourite three photos so far. Although I like to take landscape shots the best, and have grown to love this area of the world even more than ever by looking at it through a photographer's eyes, I have chosen these entries because they mean so much to me:

My Gracie Pie
His Royal Chapness
A happy shot that might not have happened

Mary xxxxx







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.