Exhausted!

It's a hard life for a rather feardie beardie! Today I've been having a thorough tidy and clean up. Lots of banging and moving of things, pieces of wood, concrete blocks, laddders etc, and these things worry a dog like Ollie, who has a rather nervous disposition and basically would like a peaceful kind of existence!

After all the brushing up of the cement dust and wood shavings we were both filthy and rather matted so first I bathed him, then had a bath myself. Yes, I did change the water, and yes, I did rinse the bath as well!

So, both of us clean and sweet smelling and blitzed with the hair dryer, we decided to chill for a bit before the lovely postman came home for his tea. I went through my emails while Ollie snuggled up on the futon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.