Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Shoes go on your feet

I had my first pilates class today. Not a great start given the shoulder injury and the calf/tendonitis combo but I really enjoyed it. It was far harder than it looked and when it came to certain moves I'm pretty sure I was shown up by the room full of middle aged ladies. This makes me all the more determind to practice at home so I will be better next week.

On popping in to the toilets on my way home I noticed this notice on the back of the cubicle door. They obviously get some odd sorts attending the South Bridge Education Centre.

In other news:

If you have a couple of minutes to spare and would like to help a charity at no cost to yourself... Please register and vote for the Water of Leith Conservation Trust and Edinburgh Garden Partners at the RBS Community .

If the Water of Leith get enough votes then they could win a grant that would fund all the costs involved with running 20 river clean-ups and 500 hours of Balsam pulling. Volunteer leader Training, Gloves, bags, litter pickers, tools, protective clothing, insurance, and will contribute to the staff costs associated with preparing for and leading the tasks.

Edinburgh Garden Partners are the charity that got me my garden. They match people who want to garden to elderly or disabled people who are no longer able to tend their own gardens. If they win the money it would allow them to continue the project next year and support an additional 20 garden shares.

You'd then still have one vote for a project of your choice.

Thank you in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.