days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

Violas

I may have blipped these (or close relatives) before, but I couldn't resist their cheery faces on this gloriously warm and sunny afternoon.

An hour of outdoor tennis followed by 90 mins of indoor this morning. Phew. The restorative refreshments were very welcome after that lot, I can tell you.

A visit to Pentland Plants in the afternoon but sadly no sign of Carolyn. This comment will be lost on anyone unfamiliar with The Beechgrove Garden. (I have a not very secret crush on one of the presenters; Mrs BrB thinks it's hilarious.)

So a great day in all, plus I sold the Black Beauty last night, woo-hoo! Now for an all-weather replacement... (Edinburgh Bike Co-op is having a sale shortly).

Oh, here's another viola:

Caravan

I saw this band perform at the Dundee University Students' Union when some of you were still in nappies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.