Backwards With Time

By thebigpicture

Bear vs. Car

Meet BC's 2006 Honda Civic. He and I just used it on Sunday to go to climb a multipitch. However, last night at roughly 2 in the morning BC is awoken by a loud "beep" once awake and aware he realized it is his car horn being laid down on. He runs outside and sees that a bear is inside his car and reeking havoc. Not only has the bear had the door shut behind him when he climbed it, but he also locked the door! BC realizes this and has to unlock the door by hand and also go around to the other side of the car and open the door so the bear can get out! As you can see the damage is quite severe and luckily he is covered by his insurance.

I have come to realize, I really enjoy living somewhere I don't have to worry about gangs and the biggest threat to my physical safety are falling rocks, mountain lions, and bears!

IZZ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.