my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Poppies and Sunbeams

Took the girls out after school as it was so warm, Evie was loving riding her scooter but Jeanne and I just walked and talked. They are at their dad's tonight so just having a quiet night in - looking forward to seeing Stucks tomorrow and putting the world to rights.

I wanted to take some photos of the beautiful poppies I spotted by the canal yesterday. I think they have been planted as part of a 'wild flower' border - but I was really taken aback by how perfect, delicate and paperlike they were.

I got some nice shots and I don't think this was the most perfect photo but I really like the way the tiny sunbeam is shining through. Looking back - it will remind me of our short Indian summer week we are enjoying.

Brief blip tonight - have a lovely weekend people

Kate x

"Through the dancing poppies stole A breeze most softly lulling to my soul"
John Keats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.