Himalaya

Day 378

Somewhere over Eastern Europe to Singapore

The start of the long haul flight....the novelty wore off pretty quick! Sadly I was seated right in the middle of the plane, really not ideal for out of the window snapping. But I got very excited to discover that it was possible to see the Himalays out of the window. Made me realise I really was very far away from home.

While sitting in the middle wasn't great, I was lucky enough to sit in between two very lovely and interesting people. On my right was Lynn, technically an Ozzie. She emigrated from Norther Ireland 26 years ago and has never looked back. She has retained that accent though, brilliant. And on my right was Max. At first glance I thought 'definately an Australian', he had long greying hair amd was wearing a t-shirt with a faded shirt on top. But no, I was wrong, he was swiss. And a landscape photographer. Such an interesting guy. His favourite places to photograph are the wilder places in the world, Alaska, Patagonia and the land of fire and ice - Iceland. He really manages to pull colur out of these seemingly barren places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.