Bluebells.

Amber and I went on our walk without Jock - the Jack Russell - today.
She missed him as my visitors and Jock left to go home this morning.
It was great having them all.
While amongst the flowers I took a few flower shots, but now I have to bite the bullet and make a decision as to which one to put up. It has won out to be the bluebells.
They will not last for a lot longer.
I did have a good one also of a Chap with a portable woodmill, he was making planks out of some very big trees that had been cut down from the Ilam Gardens. The trees were just old, and with the earthquake, I think it was decided it was time to take them down.
Reading the paper this morning I was very pleased to read that they are going to repair Ilam House , which is in these grounds and is a real treasure to have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.