Jay Bee Day Lee Foe Tee

By jackblack

Tom's Lily


We headed up to the Falkland estate today to check out progress of a picnic bench commissioned by LifeInFife to go in the woods where her and MrLiF got married in the summer.
Tom has a barn there and he spends his time making wooden outdoor furniture.

Good job we did. Tom had lost our phone number. Same as he'd lost Peopletwitcher's phone number.
(I suggested that he might like to get a wee notebook rather than jotting numbers on the back of a piece of sandpaper!)

He saw my camera and was keen for me to photograph his lilies ... apparently these ones are very hard to grow in our climate and very rarely flower in their first year.
I don't know if this is right or not (I'm sure LIF will know) but it made a nice photo :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.