Chiara

By Chiara

Habitat for Humanity

This is the only picture I took today, so this'll do.

I met with my mom in the suburbs and went with her to a house dedication by Habitat for Humanity, an organization of which committee my mom is on. I wish I snapped a photo of her. Oh well.

The people there were nice and so... suburban. Not that it's a bad thing or anything. I wasn't used to seeing so many clean-cut white kids at a non-tourist place. Everyone was so modest & well-mannered. I notice the cultural difference between suburbanites and brass city dwellers every time I go out there. I'm surprised that I grew up in this perfect clean-cut white-picket-fence environment because it's almost a foreign concept to me now. I love, love, love the city and all its imperfections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.