Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Panic Stations!

Have had a really busy day, out most of this evening. Got home just before 11 and realised I hadn't blipped. The batteries in my head-torch have run down and I've no recharged ones I can use. So what to blip? I'd been thinking of blipping this for a while now, so problem solved.
It was passed down to my dad by his dad, then on to me. When Antiques Roadshow came to Norwich it was examined by their arms and militaria expert, who was happy that it was genuine for the date on it (1776) and confirmed it as being North American (whereas dad and I had thought it to be European!). I (with help from my brother-in-law) have researched the coats of arms, types of boats and their flags etc), and everything points to it being related to the War of Independence. It bears the initials TN. I'd love to know who TN was ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.