Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Elvis Rocks!

Well, this wasnt the Elvis we saw - the Elvis we saw I think had been dug up from the grave OR had been taken from the local old people's home. Let's just say he was a little bit past it! BUT he was entertaining. He came and gave me a kiss and wrapped a scarf around my neck - hence I could see he was a little past it!! (As you can see above I wore the scarf home)

Anyway - two ladies were rock and roll dancing most of the set he did but other than that people stayed in their seats. That was until Elvis went off stage and our friend, seen above who is a massive Elvis fan, asked if he could go up on stage and do the encore!!!

Lets just say he raised the roof and got EVERYONE dancing while we sat and watched giggling, and slightly gobsmacked. He had people coming over telling him he was better than the Elvis performer (I don't think we will EVER hear the end of it!)

A very funny night!

We are off out for breakfast now so I will catch up with you later.

PS - I am in agony after pulling my back when I picked one of the dogs up this morning - ouch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.