1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Blue lidded bins

I'm all for recycling ( or else I wouldn't struggle with all the glass bottles from work that my boss would otherwise throw into the regular waste bin! ) and have often thought it would be nice if we had all the bins my mum has in Staffordshire. She gets everything collected from the end of her drive, including kitchen waste. However, this year I got sick of looking out of the patio doors and getting an eyeful of bins, so we built a screen to hide them. There's no room for any more bins there and we're ok with taking our cardboard and plastics to the recycling point ourselves, so I've e-mailed the council to request opting out of the new bin collection scheme. We'll still have to take ice cream tubs, margarine tubs, yogurt pots and various other bits and bobs to the recycling point as they can't be added to the bins anyway so another bin won't help. We'll see what they say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.