Frontier

By Frontier

Underworld

Underworld - Pearl's Girl (Tin There)

I've been a big fan of Underworld for a long time now. Watching Trainspotting really changed my life and helped introduce me to Underworld and dance music (along with Wipeout XL for Playstation). I would scour the CD shelves looking for interesting dance music when I was in high school and would always be fascinated by Underworld's covers by Tomato. Great stuff. I've been to see them twice and they were just next level for me. Karl Hyde has crazy energy. I personally think that Underworld haven't been "as good" since Darren Emerson left but I'm just glad they're still around making music. I used to listen to Pearl's Girl (Tin There) SOOOOOOO much, I only wish I saw them play it live. I would have gone nuts. Still would.

Also had a great day studying with great friends. It's so liberating to slowly unlock "the puzzle".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.