Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Extra Dreich

No its not the name of the fungi, which I am afraid I have been unable to identify, its a reference to the particularly foul weather we are having!

As I am heading up near Inverness this afternoon to visit some friends for a couple of days, an early blip was called for. Is Blipping Madness a recognised ailment? If so, I reckon I have been inflicted with it. This morning I found myself out in the heavy rain in a neighbour's garden sheltering under a golf umbrella while I blipped some interesting looking fungi. Can the condition get any worse than this? I certainly hope not.

I actually blipped the same fungi yesterday but it didn't make the final cut. The one upside of all this wet weather is that the garden is covered in various types of fungi, which I am keen to try and identify. Maybe someone out their in Blip World knows what fungi this is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.