Lali's World

By Lali

Abstracts 2 - Light and darkness

Days are getting shorter and nights are getting longer...

I took this picture at night time with a setting of my camera that takes a few consecutive shots and then merges them all in one. I like the slightly unfocused result, it makes it look a bit more mysterious (0r maybe is just me who sees it that way, who knows).

Today I literally put myself in someone else's shoes, and you know why? Because I forgot my work shoes at home and I'm not allowed to work with trainers! Wearing someone else's shoes feels a bit bizarre because, of course, our feet are shaped differently and we walk in different ways. That made me think about the expression "puting yourself in other people's shoes"!

A bit of a nondescript day at work, apart from the shoe incident. Feeling a bit sore as well from the gym yesterday, which was expected. Now relaxing at home.

Thanks very much for all your comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.