10 bob

Well today was a day when I was able to "appreciate" the many facets of the city. Suburbia, posh ceilings, less salubrious parts, culture and radgie gadgies....

Today I saw something that I really wanted to blip. But was too far away. A Funeral Directors'. But a Funeral Directors' that had metal shutters. Good grief. Surely metals shutters are on businesses that are at risk of being robbed. Who's going to rob a funeral directors? They're not going to have much cash - surely most folk would pay by card or cheque. There cannae be much demand for knock-off coffins. Can there??

At the bus stop tonight the Radgie Gadgie asked me if I had "ten bob fur ma bus fare"

"erm, no" (how old does he think I am? Do I look like the sort of person that immediately knows that 10 bob is 50 pence? I don't think so). And then....he proceeded to ask the next passers-by for 50 pence! They also didn't give hi anything.

And then....he got on my bus. And he had a bloody day-saver.

Harumph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.