Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Tatum turns 8!

Had the whole family here tonight to celebrate Tatum's birthday (which was yesterday) with pizza, cake and ice cream. Much noise and happy chaos. Fiona felt better and actually ate pizza and cake!! (yea!) Tatum's parents got her an ipod touch, after much deliberation - she already has it full of apps and will soon be doing blips I'll bet -(she does have her own site (Hi How Ya Doin Spray) that she uses once in awhile. They thought that was enuf of a camera, but I wanted her to have a "real camera' as she is very creative and we've made lots of books and projects from photos and I think there is a bit of a difference to be pointed out here. :-) She was delighted! So here she is, one lucky 8 year old. (I think I was 9 before I had my first brownie camera.)
But the best part of the evening for me was when her Dad, son #1, who is a computer programer with his own business(pc) actually volunteered to look at my mac (got tired of my whining I think. His usual approach is to wait long enuf and the problems usually get fixed...) and he figured out in about 12 minutes that what was taking up 60% of the hard drive was one email with 1 photo attached that looped itself around somehow 6000times!!!!!!!!in some "recovered" file. ??????? Well, wait til I get to talk with those Apple guys friday... Anyway, now there's lots of room, hurray!! Thank you, P!! Maybe that education paid off! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.