Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Wave runners

Filthy wet day just as my sister Geraldine and brother in law Mark were arriving at Los Angeles airport from London. I was accompanied by Spiderman, my own little marvel doing a fantastic job at potty training. Quick beer at home then down to the beach.

I was planning on a bit of a web hiatus, but given the whole house is asleep and that I rather wanted to share my first pics of them, here we are.

Amazing how quick feet can move when there's an unexpected rising tide coming their way sharpish over the storm berm. The series seconds before this amuses me no end.

So the mighty storm cleared to scatter snow on the mountains and clear the dusty air. Beautiful evening. Am so beyond delighted to have my dear sister and Mark with me and for our days ahead in the mountains, desert, sand and, it appears surf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.